• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

The Ark - Aberdare National Park, Aberdare Hotels and Lodges

P O Box 499, Aberdare National Park, Aberdare Hotels and Lodges Kenya (Hotel) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

The Ark is located in thick woodland at the heart of Aberdare National Park.The lodge is known as a ?Tree hotel? which is uniquely shaped to resemble Noah?s Ark, with deck from which numerous balconies and lounges provide superb vantage viewing points. The Ark is reached via the Aberdare country club which is 40 minutes drive, 16km from Mweiga airfield and 2 hours from Nanyuki airstrip. Nairobi is 170 km away from the Ark Hotel. Accommodation: -The Ark comprises three decks with 60 ivory class en suite rooms; 6 singles 36 twin 10 doubles and 8 triple-bedded cabins. -All rooms are comfortably furnished with: * Private bathroom with 115/240v shaving socket, shower stall, washbasin and flush toilets * Bedside lamps and carpeted floors to ward off the evening and morning chill * Buzzer system to announce the arrival of one of the ?big five? at the waterhole * Small luggage racks and views of the forest or waterhole revealing game in the proximity


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Fri 31 May Sat 01 Jun Sun 02 Jun Mon 03 Jun Tue 04 Jun Wed 05 Jun Thu 06 Jun Fri 07 Jun Sat 08 Jun Sun 09 Jun Mon 10 Jun Tue 11 Jun Wed 12 Jun Thu 13 Jun
14 Days
The Ark P O Box 499, Aberdare National Park (Hotel)
Show map
US$
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Standard Room

Room Type:

Standard Room

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location: