• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Bayitil Ajaib Hotel - Mombasa, Coast

Bayitil Ajaib, Lamu, Coast Kenya (Hotel) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

Lamu is also the name given to the only town on the island and you will soon find that nothing much happens here in a hurry. There is just one car and no proper roads - only boats and donkeys. Established in the 14th century, Lamu is the oldest surviving Swahili town in Kenya, which explains why the streets are only wide enough for donkeys and pedestrians. The Baytil Ajaib Hotel is one of the most famous hotels on the island with many articles having been written about it. Bayitil Ajaib hotel is one of the finest examples of the remaining townhouses built by the rich Arab traders on Lamu.


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Mon 25 Nov Tue 26 Nov Wed 27 Nov Thu 28 Nov Fri 29 Nov Sat 30 Nov Sun 01 Dec Mon 02 Dec Tue 03 Dec Wed 04 Dec Thu 05 Dec Fri 06 Dec Sat 07 Dec Sun 08 Dec
14 Days
Bayitil Ajaib Hotel Bayitil Ajaib, Lamu (Hotel)
Show map
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Location:

Located off the far northern Indian Ocean coast of Kenya, Lamu Island is part of the Lamu Archipelago and is possibly one of the most relaxing places on earth.

Car Parking:

Secure

Local Attractions:

Most of you will fall in love with Lamu because of all the natural beauty, the friendliness of the people, the clean beautiful beaches with hardly no one on them, the safety that prevails here not to mention the fresh giant crabs and lobster to be found in these waters. Shrimp, calamari, fish of many kinds as well as local exotic food dishes are the popular foods presented here. The moment you arrive on Lamu you are in a total African environment and you will need to adjust to enjoy the experience. There's no Club Med here!