• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Jannat House - Mombasa, Coast

lamu, Lamu, lamu, Coast Kenya (Safari Lodge) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

Jannat means paradise in Arabic. The hotel is situated in the old town of Lamu. The beaches are not far from the property. The house dates from the 18th century and was originally built as a merchant´s house, although today it has modern style upper floors. Jannat House is a Swedish family home, which welcomes guests and offers a simple restaurant and a number of equally simple but charming rooms. Situated within Lamu town, with magnificent sea views, the House dates from the 18th century and was originally built as a merchant´s house. Decorated in typical Swahili style, with antique furniture, the House is exceptionally peaceful. There is neither air conditioning nor glass in the windows - the House is cooled by the breeze. There are no telephones in the rooms. All this makes Jannat House the perfect place for relaxation, rest and rejuvenation


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sat 26 Jan Sun 27 Jan Mon 28 Jan Tue 29 Jan Wed 30 Jan Thu 31 Jan Fri 01 Feb Sat 02 Feb Sun 03 Feb Mon 04 Feb Tue 05 Feb Wed 06 Feb Thu 07 Feb Fri 08 Feb
14 Days
Jannat House lamu, Lamu, lamu (Safari Lodge)
Show map
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Location:

Kenya's Lamu Island, one of her most popular beach holiday destinations, offers clear blue sea, marine parks, excellent water sports, coral reefs, monsoon winds, numerous hotels and beach resorts, family vacations, sun n sand, cultural and beach travel and more. Close to Mombasa, it is also within easy reach of Malindi, Diani and many other popular Kenya safari resort hotels. Lamu is famed for its excellent deep sea fishing opportunities.

Car Parking:

Secure

Things to do:

- retreat, leadership, team building workgroups and conflict solving (in Swedish). - Swahili (English) - drum courses

Local Attractions:

We arrange excursions such as: 3 or more days tours (Tana River safari, Kiwayu, Lamu archipelago), town sight-seeing, fishing- and snorkeling sailing tours and much more. Jannat House has a large dhow (boat) used for the excursions, also available for beach tours.