• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Laragai House - Lewa Wildlife Conservancy, Laikipia Hotels and Lodges

Borana Ranch, Lewa Plains, Nanyuki, Laikipia Hotels and Lodges Kenya (Guest House) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

Laragai is a private house on Borana Ranch, owned by George and Lucilla Stephenson and can only be booked exclusively. The house has 6 large double rooms with king-size beds an en-suite bathrooms and also has two children’s rooms which share a bathroom. The unusually large drawing room has an open fireplace at either end. There is a separate dining room for dinner, whilst breakfast and lunch can be served on an elevated deck with a panoramic view or in the cool shade of the pool-house. The heated and sheltered swimming pool faces the Mokogodo Range to the west.


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Fri 25 Jan Sat 26 Jan Sun 27 Jan Mon 28 Jan Tue 29 Jan Wed 30 Jan Thu 31 Jan Fri 01 Feb Sat 02 Feb Sun 03 Feb Mon 04 Feb Tue 05 Feb Wed 06 Feb Thu 07 Feb
14 Days
Laragai House Borana Ranch, Lewa Plains, Nanyuki (Guest House)
Show map
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Chain:

The Safari & Conservation Co.

Location:

The house sits on the edge of a plateau on the ranch, overlooking the Northern Frontier to the north and Lewa Downs to the east. The wonderful peaks of Mt. Kenya lie to the south.

Facilities:

  • 4WD tours
  • Farm Activities
  • Lovely setting
  • Working Farm

Local Attractions:

Activities: Horse riding. Game drives. Bush walks. Working ranch visits. Tennis. Picnics. Sundowners. Massages. Bush dinners. Helicopter rides. Visits to the Mokogodo Maasai villages.

Landmarks:

  • Mount Kenya: 33.0km

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location: