• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Mara Explorer - Meru National Park, Mount Kenya Hotels and Lodges

masai mara game reserve, maasai mara, Maasai Mara, Mount Kenya Hotels and Lodges Kenya (Tented Camp) Show map

Description:

The luxury canvas getaway poses on its own private peninsula with the Talek meandering around it. Pods of hippos lounge in the muddy waters during the day and it’s not uncommon to see the occasional crocodile sunning itself on the sandy beaches edging the riverbanks. Just as the name implies, Mara Explorer is for those who want to explore the wild tapestry of the Mara. There’s the Rhino Ridge, the Topi Plains and the lifeline of the wild paradise, the Mara River. The 1,510 square kilometer reserve will keep you enchanted with its rich plethora of wild flora and fauna. Children below the age of 12 years are not allowed in the tented camp making it ideal for couples or parents who want quite time and of course for honeymooners to celebrate one of life’s most beautiful moments.


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Tue 19 Nov Wed 20 Nov Thu 21 Nov Fri 22 Nov Sat 23 Nov Sun 24 Nov Mon 25 Nov Tue 26 Nov Wed 27 Nov Thu 28 Nov Fri 29 Nov Sat 30 Nov Sun 01 Dec Mon 02 Dec
14 Days
Mara Explorer masai mara game reserve, maasai mara, Maasai Mara (Tented Camp)
Show map
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Facilities:

  • 4WD tours
  • Camp Kitchen
  • Camp-overs
  • Open fire