• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Mara Intrepids Camp - Meru National Park, Mount Kenya Hotels and Lodges

masai mara game reserve, maasai mara, Maasai Mara, Mount Kenya Hotels and Lodges Kenya (Safari Camp) Show map

Description:

On the vast savannah grasslands of the Masai Mara National Reserve with the Talek flowing past, Mara Intrepids Camp is set in deliciously wild country. Few places on earth can rival the setting of Mara Intrepids on the vast savannah grasslands of the Masai Mara National Reserve in Kenya. This world famous reserve is the northern extension of the sprawling Serengeti of Tanzania and the two ecosystems make for the greatest wildlife spectacle on the planet – from the million or more wildebeest migrating with changing seasons between the Mara and the Serengeti to the flocks of birds from Eurasia; from the prides of black-maned lions to herds of elephants; from sparring hippos in the rivers to the insouciant crocodiles lying in wait of prey. The Mara is home to the stars of BBC’s Big Cat Diary and Big Cat Live following Shakira the cheetah, the Marsh lions and Bella the leopard with their families as they try to raise them in a world defined by predators and prey; by the hunters and the hunted. Built on the banks of the Talek River, which joins the Mara River and eventually drains into waters of the Victoria, Africa’s largest freshwater lake and source of the mysterious Nile, the Mara Intrepids is for the intrepid traveler who wants to be away from the crowds and explore Africa’s wild kingdom.


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sun 26 Sep Mon 27 Sep Tue 28 Sep Wed 29 Sep Thu 30 Sep Fri 01 Oct Sat 02 Oct Sun 03 Oct Mon 04 Oct Tue 05 Oct Wed 06 Oct Thu 07 Oct Fri 08 Oct Sat 09 Oct
14 Days
Mara Intrepids Camp masai mara game reserve, maasai mara, Maasai Mara (Safari Camp)
Show map
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Facilities:

  • 4WD tours
  • Camp Kitchen