• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Elsa Conservation Trust - Lake Naivasha, Rift Valley Hotels and Lodges

Elsamere Trust, Naivasha, Rift Valley Hotels and Lodges Kenya (Cottages) Show map

Description:

It was here that Joy nurtured some of her orphaned big cats. The area is still a haven for wildlife, with its own small troop of black and white colobus monkeys living and playing in the Acacia trees. Fish Eagles call from the lake shore and hippos, eland and zebra graze on the lawns at night. In addition the Centre is a bird lovers paradise with more than 260 species of bird including rare species such as the Verreaux's Giant Eagle Owl. Visitors to Elsamere are accommodated in four cottages, all having verandas with a lake view and ensuite facilities.


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sun 26 Sep Mon 27 Sep Tue 28 Sep Wed 29 Sep Thu 30 Sep Fri 01 Oct Sat 02 Oct Sun 03 Oct Mon 04 Oct Tue 05 Oct Wed 06 Oct Thu 07 Oct Fri 08 Oct Sat 09 Oct
14 Days
Elsa Conservation Trust Elsamere Trust, Naivasha (Cottages)
Show map
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Location:

Elsamere, the home of Joy and George Adamson is situated on the southern shore of Lake Naivasha in Kenya's Rift Valley.

Car Parking:

Secure.

Local Attractions:

Elsamere has its own boats for bird watching trips and visiting nearby Crescent Island. Day visits can be made to Hell's Gate National Park, the Geothermal Power Station, the volcanic Crater Lake and to see the stunning flocks of flamingo in Lake Nakuru National Park.

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location: