• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only
Sorry, there are no rates & availability that match your search

LARSENS CAMP - Samburu Game reserve, Samburu Hotels and Lodges

SAMBURU NATIONAL RESERVE, SAMBURU DISTRICT KE 00100, SAMBURU, Samburu Hotels and Lodges Kenya Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

CAMPGROUNDYEAR BUILT 1987 YEAR REMODELED 2010ADDITIONAL PROPERTY DESCRIPTION A SOPHISTICATED TENTED SAFARI CAMP IN SAMBURU NATIONAL RESERVE, LARSENS CAMP LIES ALONG THE NORTH EAST BORDER OF THE UASO NYIRO RIVER, PERFECTLY PLACED FOR WATCHING ANIMALS VISITING THE WATERING HOLE. BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED TENTS, WITH A TOUCH OF COLONIAL ELEGANCE AND EXCITING WILDLIFE EXCURSIONS ALLOW YOU TO EXPERIENCE THE HEART OF AFRICA IN STYLE. WAKE AT SUNRISE TO THE SOUNDS OF BIRDSONG AND MONKEY CHATTER. STEP INTO THE WARMING SUNS RAYS ON YOUR TERRACE AND WATCH BIRDS AND WILDLIFE ON THE RIVER. THE FEELING HERE IS THAT OF TOTAL SERENITY AND CALM INTROSPECTION. ENJOY A CHAMPAGNE BREAKFAST ALONGSIDE THE RIVER, OR SET OUT EARLY ON A GAME DRIVE, WITH A PICNIC BASKET AND SEE GIRAFFES, LIONS, ELEPHANTS AND GREVYS ZEBRA. RETURN TO THE CAMP TO DINE UNDER THE SHADE OF FIG TREES, AROUND THE CAMPFIRE OR ON THE TREE DECK.

Description:

Car Rent Desk;Family Rooms

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sun 28 Jul Mon 29 Jul Tue 30 Jul Wed 31 Jul Thu 01 Aug Fri 02 Aug Sat 03 Aug Sun 04 Aug Mon 05 Aug Tue 06 Aug Wed 07 Aug Thu 08 Aug Fri 09 Aug Sat 10 Aug
14 Days
LARSENS CAMP SAMBURU NATIONAL RESERVE, SAMBURU DISTRICT KE 00100, SAMBURU Show map
The room rates listed are for double occupancy per room unless otherwise stated and exclude tax recovery charges and service fees.
See FAQs for more details.

Check-in Time:

1200

Check-out Time:

1000

Local Attractions:

PRIMARY CITY UAS 13 KM NBUFFALO SPRINGS NATIONAL R15 KM SWLOLKOITOI RIFT VALLEY WMOUNT KENYA 90 KM ESAMBURU SOUTH AIRPORT 15 KM NSHABA NATIONAL RESERVE EWILSON AIRPORT 327 KM S

Getting There:

DIRECTION TO THE PROPERTY FROM NORTH 327 KMS NORTH FROM NAIROBI CAPITAL OF KENYA

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location: