• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 72 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Joys Camp - Shaba National Reserve, Samburu Hotels and Lodges

samburu, samburu, shaba, Samburu Hotels and Lodges Kenya (Tented Camp) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

Joys Tented Camp Samburu is a luxury tourist lodge located in Shaba National Reserve, Kenya and is the former area of Joy Adamson leopard Camp. At this Camp there lies a museum, a tribute are dedicated to Joy's memory. Joy's Camp Shaba National Reserve is a stunning tented safari camp in northern Kenya's Shaba National Reserve, at the eastern corner of the Samburu, which is 314 kms from Nairobi.

Shaba National Reserve is a semi desert game reserve with a rugged hilly terrain, with great rocky kopjes (small hills) and lots of springs supporting the abundant wildlife. The landscape is similar to nearby Samburu Game Reserve with riverine forests, acacias and doum palms. Shaba National Reserve is enriched with extraordinary wildlife. Game drives will incorporate varied wildlife including gravy zebra, the Somali ostrich, gerenuk, reticulated giraffe, lesser kudu, leopards, plenty of lion and herds of elephants. Shaba National Reserve was made famous for its association with the world famous conservationists Joy and George Adamson and the film "Born Free".


Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sun 27 Sep Mon 28 Sep Tue 29 Sep Wed 30 Sep Thu 01 Oct Fri 02 Oct Sat 03 Oct Sun 04 Oct Mon 05 Oct Tue 06 Oct Wed 07 Oct Thu 08 Oct Fri 09 Oct Sat 10 Oct
14 Days
Joys Camp samburu, samburu, shaba (Tented Camp)
Show map
US$
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Standard Room

Room Type:

Standard Room

Room Facilities:

  • Separate shower & bath

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location: